Being a Dad

Being a new Dad there is so much you learn right off the bat. You never know what to expect when your boy/girl is born, but we try to prepare by reading magazines, books, blogs, etc. The crazy thing is, you forget most if not all once they are in your arms. It’s crazy, but I think we all have a inner instinct to know what to do when we bring our baby home. I’ve found myself being more alert to my son’s whines and grunts. (My boy is a grunter in his sleep.) I think it’s the love we have for our children and the blessing from God that gives us the alertness to the needs our kids have. Some would say, it comes with the job, but it really is a lifestyle. Once a parent always a parent. You’ll learn more in the first few weeks than you ever thought possible, and we never stop learning. So keep up the good work parents, and keep loving your kids. There’s so much more where that came from.

About Wallerus

My name is Sam and I'm not a writer. Between kids and work, and I like to take pictures, disc golf, concerts/shows, play music, and just be outside.
This entry was posted in facts of life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

